stuff

Today is more unpacking. I don’t know exactly what I did, but my pinky knuckle has been hurting since we moved, so I took off my wedding and engagement rings so I could buddy tape my pinky finger to my ring finger. This is the first time I’ve taken them off since I first put my wedding ring on behind the engagement ring. (I was wearing it wrong for a while.) My engagement ring is too small for me, so I think I’m going to have to get it resized.

Meantime, there’s still loads of unpacking to do, and most of it falls on me, since my husband works and I don’t right now. It’s daunting but we’ll get there.

I have recently made the switch from coffee to tea because I panicked and thought I might have arthritis, and saw that tea was better for inflammation than coffee. I am not so panicked about arthritis anymore, but i am still sticking with it, and generally enjoying the tea. plus it removes some calories from my diet, because i put milk or cream in my coffee, but not in my tea.

the cats are all very lovy right now, but also very needy. they constantly follow me around, demanding pets, laps, and treats. even curly, who never cared about treats before, is crazy about them lately. It makes it hard to get anything done when I’ve got three little furry children demanding love.

Leave a Reply

