what to do about Jehovah’s Witnesses?

So I was just visited by Jehovah’s witness ladies, who read the bible at me and tried to get me to take their magazine. They were very nice, and so I can’t complain too much, but I find them a little irritating, because it’s hard to get rid of them without being rude, and I don’t want to be rude because they are nice. I’m not very good with talking to people, especially people I don’t know. In the past, when I’ve interacted with Jehovah Witnesses, I’ve taken the magazines to get them to leave me alone, and they don’t stop there. If you give them any ground, they will push to get you to do more. Several years ago, some lady bothered me at a bus stop while I was reading a book, and then tried to get me to let them come to my apartment to have a bible study. Like she really expected me to allow a bunch of strangers over to my tiny studio apartment to read the bible at me, because I let her give me the magazine. I guess today was better, because I got away without the magazine, after some babbling about the Our Father and them reading one bible passage at me. Blarg

Leave a Reply

