A few random house things

So first of all, I fixed the broken desk. It broke when the movers tried to move it. It was my fault though, because I left the drawers full of stuff. Anyway, it was an easy fix, because it just came apart at a seam, so I just had to get the pieces back together, put some glue, and a couple of nails, and we were good to go.

Next, we got the hubbin’s desk and chair put together last night.

The house is still a mess of boxes and and whatnot. My hands have been aching since the move. I think I overdid it. Not sure if my knuckles are sprained, or if it’s arthritis, or what. Trying to take it easy today, and turned the heat on, which seems to help a bit.

I think I’ve been watching too much HGTV lately, so I’m thinking about all these cool renovation things we could do to make the house nicer. I’ve been thinking about putting in a tile countertop. Hubbin didn’t like the idea, but I think putting in large tiles could look really nice. I’m going to show him some pictures and see if I can bring him around. I’m hoping he’s picturing the old small tile with all the grout issues and whatnot, and if I show him how nice it could be, he’ll be on board with the idea. Anyway, this is a far-off project. we’ve got a lot more pressing things to deal with first.

I really want to get a garbage disposal. We’ve only cooked two meals here, and I already miss having one. Hopefully we can get that in the next few weeks.

In general, I’m feeling overwhelmed by the amount of stuff we need to get done, but we’ll get there.

Leave a Reply

